Staff members

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Hans Joosten
Chair of the group

joosten@uni-greifswald.de
Tel. +49 (0) 3834 4204177

Balazs Baranyai
Drosera Paludiculture
balazs.baranyai(at)uni-greifswald(dot)de
Tel. +49 (0) 3834 4204101

Stephan Busse
Global Peatland Database, Paludiculture

Tobias Dahms
Paludiculture, life cycle assessment

tobias.dahms@paludikultur.de
Tel. +49 (0)3834 4204027

Greta Gaudig
Sphagnum farming

gaudig@uni-greifswald.de
Tel. +49 (0) 3834 4204692

Sabine Kell
Technical Assistant

 

Tel. +49 (0) 3834 4204090

Dr. Dierk Michaelis
Macrofossil analysis
dierk.michaelis@uni-greifswald.de
Tel. +49 (0) 3834 4204178

Dr. Almut Mrotzek
Quantitative vegetation reconstruction, forest ecology
almut.spangenberg@gmx.de
Tel. +49 (0) 3834 4204178

Claudia Oehmke
Paludiculture, Biomassquality

oehmke@paludikultur.de
Tel. +49 (0) 3834 4204027

Christian Schröder
Paludiculture (VIP)
christian.schroeder(at)greifswaldmoor.de
Tel. +49 (0) 3834 4204183

Jenny Schulz
Sphagnum farming, Drosera

js2005@alumni.soton.ac.uk
Tel. +49 (0)3834 864101

Dr. Cosima Tegetmeyer
Mire ecology, aquatic warbler
cosima.tegetmeyer@uni-greifswald.de
Tel. +49 (0) 3834 4204694

Martin Theuerkauf
Quantitative vegetation reconstruction
martin.theuerkauf@uni-greifswald.de
Tel. +49 (0) 3834 4204179/4509

Maximilian Wenzel
Paludiculture,nutrients

Wendelin Wichtmann
Paludiculture
wendelin.wichtmann@succow-stiftung.de
Tel. +49 (0)3834 8354216

Susanne Abel
Mire ecology, paludiculture

s.abel@gmx.net
Tel. +49 (0) 3834 4204026

Dr. Alexandra Barthelmes
Carbon balances

abarthelmes@gmx.de
Tel. +49 (0) 3834 4204666

John Couwenberg
Mire ecology, palaeoecology

couw@gmx.net
Tel. +49 (0) 3834 4204177

Franziska Fengler
Sphagnum farming

gahlertf(at)uni-greifswald(dot)de
Tel. +49 (0) 3834 4204691

Monika Hohlbein
Paludiculture

monika.hohlbein(at)greifswaldmoor.de
Tel. +49 (0) 3834 4204178

Matthias Krebs
Sphagnum farming

matkrebs@gmx.de
Tel. +49 (0) 3834 4204692

Merten Minke
Greenhouse gasses Belarus

mertenchristian@gmx.de

Anke Nordt
Pilot projects Paludiculture (MoorZukunft)
nordta@uni-greifswald.de
Tel. +49 (0) 3834 4204027

Anja Prager
Sphagnum farming, Non-pollen palynomorphs (NPPs)
anja.prager@gmx.de
Tel. +49 (0) 3834 4204691

Manuela Schult
Archaeobotany, palaeoecology

manu_schult@web.de
Tel. +49 (0) 3834 4204179

Dr. Franziska Tanneberger
Mire ecology, aquatic warbler

tanne(at)uni-greifswald(dot)de
Tel. +49 (0)3834 420-4028 or -4137

Annette Teltewskoi
Palaeoecology

a.teltewskoi@uni-greifswald.de
Tel. +49 (0) 3834 4204179

Annett Thiele
Mire ecology, peatland rewetting Belarus

annettthiele@gmail.com
Tel (BY): +375 29 13 83 432

Sabine Wichmann
Paludiculture, sphagnum farming, landscape economics
wichmann.sabine@gmx.de
Tel. +49 (0) 3834 4204143

Kerstin Wulf
Secretary
kerstin.wulf1@uni-greifswald.de
Tel. +49 (0) 3834 4204177